Search This Blog

Loading...

Translate

Friday, January 25, 2013

Are you attending #genchat?




PictureThere is an exciting thing happening tonight over on Twitter.  It is the first genealogy chat, ever as far as I can tell, and it should be very exciting!  You can learn more by reading the pressrelease on Conference Keeper.  Conference Keeper, for those who don’t know it, is the calendar with all the genealogy conferences and workshops posted in one place.  It is fantastic!

Not sure what a Tweet Chat or Twitter Party is?  Well, check out these resources to answer your questions.   How to Participate in a Tweet Chat by Janet Fouts and Getting Started: A Guide for Beginners by tweeparties (both referenced on the press release from Conference Keeper).

Per the invite I received, here is the information on how you can attend:

Join us for the first ever #genchat!
Genealogy conversation and collaboration, using the power of Twitter.
Hope to see you there! 

Please feel free to share this Event!

Jan 25, 2013
10 PM Eastern
9PM Central
8PM Mountain
7PM Pacific.

See the full description of #genchat here

See the 2013 Schedule for #genchat here: 

Get your #genchat badges here, and share the Twitter love! 

Tonight’s chat will be on starting your 2013 research off on the right foot.  Looking over the list I can see quite a few topics that should get a lot of attention.  I know I am interested in newspaper research, oral histories, cemetery projects, and continuing education to name a few.

Look for me on Twitter @tntfamhist!

2 comments:

  1. Can't wait to see everyone there! Thanks for sharing it, Shannon. See you tonight. :)

    Stephanie

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I have never done this before so I am really excited!

      Delete